Reviews

Here are a few honest comments made by our customers about our service, which we hope you'll find useful.

Useless

Rating
Had a partial delivery on Saturday morning. One item was missing. I telephoned the customer support line asking if I could collect from the depot (Liverpool). Was told they shut in 20 ... Read more

Had a partial delivery on Saturday morning. One item was missing. I telephoned the customer support line asking if I could collect from the depot (Liverpool). Was told they shut in 20 minutes ( I live 20 minutes from the depot). Customer services tried to call the depot and got no answer. I asked if I could pick the item up from the depot on Monday (today). Customers service said they would email the depot and get them to put it to one side. Customer service also asked me to call back on Monday morning to confirm I could collect. I called today (Monday) at 07:30 and was told by customer service the item had been scanned on to the delivery vehicle and would be delivered today. What happened to being able to collect the item?

As of 13:30 nothing has arrived I double checked using online tracking to see at 08:33 the item had been held for collection by customer and then at 08:47 it had been scanned as being with the courier.

I called customer service only to be told the item was out for delivery and they couldn't get through to the driver to let me know when it would be delivered.

Also the customer service representative who I spoke to on Saturday said he would ask for a priority delivery if he couldn't get it held for collection. I guess after 13:30 and still waiting is not a priority

I've no doubt this review will not appear on the DHL website

Andrew Law
2 March 2015

Action point:

Dear Andrew,

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience with DHL.

We apologise that you have received a less than satisfactory service. We take all feedback very seriously, so please be assured that we will investigate these issues thoroughly and our Customer Service team will contact you.

Best regards,
DHL Express UK

Show less

Excellent, Beautiful, Awesome Service

Rating

Erena Stanley
25 February 2015
Show less

VERY HELPFUL DELIVERY DRIVER

Rating
I was sending my first package from the UK to Europe and the delivery driver was extremely helpful in helping me fill out the waybill form. I had a lot of confidence that my package ... Read more

I was sending my first package from the UK to Europe and the delivery driver was extremely helpful in helping me fill out the waybill form. I had a lot of confidence that my package would be looked after and would arrive on time. 10/10

DAVID TAIT
16 February 2015
Show less

Awesome

Rating
The Best you could get in the world. Read more

The Best you could get in the world.

Anthony Paul Da Veiga
8 February 2015
Show less

Superb!

Rating
Well impressed DHL!!!, you picked a parcel up for me in Gotheberg at 17:08 on Monday, and I had it delivered to me at home in Colchester at 12:10 on Tuesday, less than 20 hours door to door! Read more

Well impressed DHL!!!, you picked a parcel up for me in Gotheberg at 17:08 on Monday, and I had it delivered to me at home in Colchester at 12:10 on Tuesday, less than 20 hours door to door!

David Richardson
4 February 2015
Show less

Super fast pick up!

Rating
Outstanding service! I called your centre at 14:28hrs and at 14:35hrs my parcel was picked up......amazing. May now consider using you for my business deliveries. Read more

Outstanding service!
I called your centre at 14:28hrs and at 14:35hrs my parcel was picked up......amazing. May now consider using you for my business deliveries.

Allison
2 February 2015
Show less

Poor at delivery, great at customer service

Rating
Paid the highest price for the international delivery in 24 hours. Unfortunately, I didn't get the package in the 24 hours because the courier couldn't find the home, though I ... Read more

Paid the highest price for the international delivery in 24 hours. Unfortunately, I didn't get the package in the 24 hours because the courier couldn't find the home, though I had never issues with getting packages before. Then called the customer services next day, got a great help, and then reschedule my delivery on that day. Waited whole day at home, but when I checked the tracking number on DHL's website, it came as a surprise that the courier couldn't deliver the package because supposedly I wasn't at home. Called the customer service again and decide to deliver my package to one of the DHL's service points. So this afternoon, after 70 hours, not 24 hours as promised, I finally got my package. Would use it again but only this time won't pay as high as this time and ask them to deliver to one of their service points.

User3214234123
29 January 2015
Show less

superfast delivery in time for my family to enjoy british xmas treats!!

Rating
box was collected on the friday 5th december & with dhl tracking number I could track it right to delivery address. the courier tried to deliver on monday the 8th but my family were ... Read more

box was collected on the friday 5th december & with dhl tracking number I could track it right to delivery address.
the courier tried to deliver on monday the 8th but my family were not at home so it was redelivered on tuesday the 9th december. Everything was as I had packed it. Well done once again DHL. I have used you for about 3-4 years & will certainly be using you again. P.S. I forgot to say it was delivered to pembroke pines near Miami florida & sent from merseyside near liverpool.
not cheap but well worth it & much better than u.k royal mail service.

dorothyshepherd
2 January 2015
Show less

Great collection service, friendly, professional and quick.

Rating

Lucy
30 December 2014
Show less

EXQUISITE

Rating
Amazing! I am only a child who is in year 7 and i have never had service like it. I ordered 1 day ago and it is here now! Now that is some posting! I order from BIRMINGHAM and is here now. Read more

Amazing! I am only a child who is in year 7 and i have never had service like it. I ordered 1 day ago and it is here now! Now that is some posting! I order from BIRMINGHAM and is here now.

Kristian Inns
19 December 2014
Show less

We'd love to hear what you have to say...

Your email address and waybill number will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rate us *

Roll over the stars and then click to rate

DHL Service Point drop offDHLitNow online bookingDHL by phone

Get a quote!

You can drop your parcel off at your nearest DHL Service Point, book a collection online or over the phone. Which one is right for you?

Get a quote »

Do you have any questions?

We will be happy to answer any questions or concerns you may have. Please call us on:

0844 248 0828

Our opening hours are 07:30 - 22:00 Monday to Friday and 08:00 - 16:00 on Saturday.